Thursday, April 9, 2015



Side A

Agent Orange
Evil Clown
Shezzo Wicked
Get Away

Side B
Wake Up
Queen Paranoia
We Are One
Miles Away

Slapshock is a heavy metal band from Manila, Philippines. They were formed in 1996, originally as a rap metal act, with their early musical style being compared to Korn. They have since shifted towards a metalcore style.

The group was formed on February 14, 1997 by several students at UP Diliman, with original vocalist Reynold Munsayac; he was soon replaced with guitarist Jerry Basco's cousin, Jamir Garcia. Heavily influenced by American East Coast rap, they played in clubs in Manila in the 1990s before signing to EMI Philippines (now PolyEast Records) and releasing their debut album, 4th Degree Burn, in 1999. The group has released six albums and been met with sustained commercial success in the Philippines, particularly with their third album, Project 11-41.They were nominated for Band of the Year at the NU107 Rock Awards in 2001 and 2002, and in 2003 were nominated for Best Artist by MTV Asia. Bassist Lee Nadela was also named Bassist of the Year at the 2001 NU107 Rock Awards.

The band was featured in Rivermaya's first live album, Live and Acoustic, filmed and recorded on May 18, 2002 from the "Double Trouble: Akoustik Rampage" concert held at the Music Museum, Greenhills, San Juan.

In 2007, Slapshock released their 2nd compilation album, "Recollection" - a collection of their greatest hits and includes a new track, "Sigaw" (Shout).


Friday, April 3, 2015

Various Artist - Great Themes from Filipino Movies

Great Themes from Filipino Movies

Side A
Dear Heart - Sharon Cuneta
Kastilyong Buhangin - Nora Aunor
Flor De Liza - Kuh Ledesma
High School - Sharon Cuneta
Dalaga - Maria Martin
Bawal Na Pag-Ibig - Rico J. Puno

Side B
Hindi Laro Ang Ibigin Ka - Anthony Castelo
Langis At Tubig - Sharon Cuneta
Dito Ba - Kuh Ledesma
kung Kailangan Mo Ako - Rey Valera
Iduyan Mo - Basil Valdez
Saan Ba Patungo Ang Mundo - Yolanda

Dino Abellana

I Love You, You, You

Side A
Oh Girl!
I Love You, You, You
The Greatest Love of All
Cry Cry Cry

Side B
In Your Eyes
It's A Beautiful Day
I Just Called To Say "I Love You"
All Night Long

Dino Abellana is a three-time winner of a top variety show during the 1980s. His brother Rey was a Filipino actor known also by PJ Abellana.

Saturday, March 28, 2015

Various Artist - We Wish You A Merry Christmas!

We Wish You A Merry Christmas!

Side A
Christmas Medley, We Wish You A Merry Christmas - All Stars
Sleigh Ride - Tirso Cruz III
I saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus - Mildred Ortega
Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer - Victor Wood
Jingle Bells - Sonny Cortez
Jingle Bell Rock - Perla Adea
Santa Claus Is Coming To Town - Ike Lozada
Mamacita - Boy Mondragon
We Wish You A merry Christmas - All Star
little Christmas Tree - Tirso Cruz III
O Holy Night - Boy Mondragon
Winter Wonderland - Sonny Cortez
Christmas Story - Perla Adea
Jingle Bells - All Star

Side B
Merry Christmas Polka - All Stars
The Miracle of Christmas - Victor Wood
Silver Bells - Tirso Cruz III & Perla Adea
Mamacita - Mildred Ortega
Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer - Ike Lozada
Whispering Hope - Sonny Cortez & Mildred Ortega
We Wish Yiou A Merry Christmas - All Star

Pete Cruzado

Pete Cruzado Sings De Colores

Side A
De Colores
Que Sera Sera
Chritus Vincit
Dahil Sa Iyo
I Receive The Living God
Cursillo Way

Side B
Christian Spirit
Heart of Jesus
Not The Longest Day
Cielito Lindo
Vaya Con Dios

Danilo Santos

Mga Himig Ng Pag-Ibig

Side A
Harana Ng Pag-Ibig
Hindi Mapaparam
Maling Paratang
Habang Pinasasakitan
Laging Dinarasal Ko

Side B
Panaginip Lamang
Buhat Ng Masilayan
Paglalambing Lamang
Aking Pagdurusahan
Unang Pagmamahal
Sino Ang Dapat Sisihin

Mga Himig Ng Pag-Ibig Vol. 2

Side A
Bakit Aking Giliw
Pag-Ibig Sa Unang Pagkikita
Ikaw Ang Ligaya
Sa Hirap At Ginhawa
Ikaw Ang Kayamanan

Side B
Kung Dukha Rin Lamang
Dahil Sa Iyong ganda
Walang Ibang mamahalin
Pag-Ibig Ko'y Tunay
Bakit Ka Nagkaganyan
Kay Sarap Mabuhay

Danilo Santos is a Filipino singer in the 1960s who is considered as one of the "Hari ng Kundiman".

Friday, February 27, 2015

Arnold Gamboa

Habang May Buhay

Side A
Save Your Kisses For Me
sana Ay magbalik
Oh My Mama
Panaginip Ko'y Ikaw
Won't You Say You Love Me
Habang May Buhay

Side B
The One I Dearly Love
pag-Asa Ko
one day
Ako Lang Ang Mamahalin
I'll Always love You
Wala Kang Habag

Arnold Gamboa is an actor, known for Paru-parung itim (1973), High School Circa '65 (1979) and Lumuha pati mga anghel (1971). One of the "Apat na Sikat", Arnold was the boy-next-door image of Philippine movie and television of the 1970s, long before the era of the Bagets

for audio visit: