Friday, November 29, 2013

Perla Adea

Princess of Songs


Side A
My lover's Prayer
I'm Gonna Knock On Your door
Oh How i Cried
I'm Saving My Love
Doggie in The Window
To You From Me

Side B
Where Walks My True Love
If I Were A Queen
One More Time
Never Love Again
Save The Last Dance For Me

for audio, visit/subscribe;
YouTube: OPM Vinyl Playlist

Perla Theresa Adea (born October 16, 1952 in Manila) is a Filipina actress.

Her parents, Virginia Era and Ramon L Adea Jr raised her in Paracale, Camarines Norte. She and Romy Mallari were a popular love team in Philippine showbiz during the 1970s. Mallari and Adea are contemporaries of Nora Aunor, Vilma Santos, Tirso Cruz III and Edgar Mortiz. Mallari and Adea, along with Santos and Mortiz, were mainstays of The Sensations, a popular television show hosted by Ike Lozada.

Perla studied at Jose Panganiban Elementary School, in Paracale, and Grade V in Paco Catholic School in Paco, Manila. She graduated with a Bachelor of Arts, majoring in Speech and Drama, from Far Eastern University

Adea once dreamed of being a nun or a movie star, and she became a radio player in Eskuwelahang Munti of DZBB and Tita Betty's Children's Show and Operetang Putol-Putol of DZXL.

Her film debut was in 1969's Grind, Grind from Perlas Production opposite Edgar Mortiz, and become a star in Yes, I Believe, a tear-jerker from Diamil Production where she was paired for the first time with Tirso Cruz III.

She also recorded her first two singles with Vicor Records, entitled It is Your Kiss and A Slave of Love. Her first LP was called Princess of Songs.

Adea was last seen in the 1972 movie, Dalagang Nayon. She returned to television in the comedy series Main in Heaven.


Monday, November 25, 2013

Tipong Beatles Atbp.

Tipong Beatles Atbp.

Side A

Tipong Beatles (Beatles Disco Medley)
Ako'y Tulungan (Help)
Pwede Ba (I Wanna Hold Your Hand)
Buhay Ay Ganyan (We Can Work It Out)
Ikaw Lamang (In My Life)

Side B
Tipong Beegees (Beegees Medley)
Nakakasuya Naman (Ticket To Ride)
Ang Barkada (A Little Help From My Friend)
Babalik Ako (I'll Be Back)
Bakit (Please Please Me)

Romie Medalla



Side A

Sad Memories
With You
Miss Lonely Heart
I'll Never Let You Walk Away Goodbye

Side B
Confession (You're My Everything)
It's My turn To Cry
Please Come Back
How Can We Run Away
My Heart belongs To You

for audio, visit/subscribe:YouTube: OPM Vinyl Playlist

Please Band

Manila Thriller

Side A

Please Yourself
Spend The Night
Side By Side
Good Stuff
You Got The Power

Side B
Ego Trippin'
Something new
Gonna Get You
I'm Gonna Take care of Business
Flaming Lady



Side A
Reach Out, I'll Be there
Land Of 1000 Dances
You're No Good
The Photograph
Keep On Dancing

Side B
Hold On, I'm Coming
Sing A Simple Song
Grand Dad's Goin' Funky
I've Done You Wrong
Higher Grounds



Side A

Reach Out, I'll Be There
Land of 1000 Dances
You're No Good
The Photograph
Keep On Dancing

Side B

Hold On, I'm coming
Sing A Simple Song
Grand Dad's Goin' Funky
I've Done You Wrong
Higher Ground

for audio, visit/subscribe:
YouTube: OPM Vinyl Playlist

Max Surban

La Isla Banana

Side A

La Isla Banana
KinaiyangMaria Clara
Tipik Sa Kagahapon
Last two
Gitik Gitik Labyog Labyog

Side B
Metro Aides
Banagbanag Sa Tungang Gabii
Konsorte Ako
Promo girl
Sa Gagmay Pa Kita
Magpalaygit Ka Na

Aruy! Aruy! Aruy!


Side A
Aruy! Aruy! Aruy!
Di Na G'yud ko Mo-Usab
Balitaw Sa Kabus
Luha, Pahiri Na
Malu-Ibon Cha-Cha
Na In Love Ka

Side B
Manok Ni San Pedro
Ihatag Na
Story of Elyang
Sa 14 Pa Ako
Kapai, Kasakit

Max Surban is a Filipino singer in mainly in Cebuano language. He has been given the moniker King of Visayan Song. Like his fellow Visayan, the Bol-anon singer Yoyoy Villame, Max Surban has also become famous for his singing of so-called novelty songs which usually have humorous lyrics and may or may not be set to original music. On several occasions, both Yoyoy Villame and Max Surban have appeared together on stage and even recorded together a few albums.

Although known primarily for his singing of novelty songs, he has also recorded romantic ballads.

Lord Soriano

Dearest One


Side A

My Love (You Are My Everything)
Why Can't I forget You
Ilove You So Much
I Can't Let You Go
My Lord
Dearest One

Side B

You're My Dream
If You Ever Say Goodbye
Broken Heart
Please Comeback To Me

for audio, visit/subscribe:
YouTube: OPM Vinyl Playlist




Side A
I'll Wait For You
Caught In The Crossfire
Ngayon Ang Panahon
Hanggang Sa Muli

Side B
LRT Swing
I Dream Of You

HAYP was form back in the late 80’s, won the national battle of the bands, Cynthia Alexander won the Best Bass Player Award at the Yamaha Band Explosion National Finals in 1989 and again “Best Bass Player Award” at the 1989 World Band Explosion Finals held in Tokyo.

The band’s debut album was released in 1991 on WEA records.
This album hit the airwaves with their hit songs “Elaine” and “I’ll wait for you”.
Hayp were regulars at Manila underground venues such as Club Dredd and Mayric’s.

HAYP Members:

Jr. Guerrero - vocals
Noel Mendez - guitars
Cynthia Ayala Alexander - bass
Mike Llacar - keyboards
Pierre Dominguez - drums

Abrakadabra Band



Side A
Basta't Rock N' roll
Musikero sa Bangketa
Itaga Mo Sa bato

Side B
Kulay kayumanggi
Laki Ng Ulo
Bagong Salta
Pagputi Ng uwak
Habang May Buhay

for audio, visit/subscribe:
YouTube: OPM Vinyl Playlist

Rock explo battle of the band Abrakadabra winner, original vocalist Alex Mallillin.

Abrakadabra Band: Jun Mallillin (Guitar, Keyboards), Alex Mallillin (Vocal), Jun Gases (Vocals, Guitar), Bobby De La Madrid: Bass, Kriss Kamua: Keyboards, Joselito "Boy" Espinosa: Drums.

Saturday, November 2, 2013

The Lumberjacks

The Lumberjacks


Side A 
Just Tell Me (I'll Be There)
I'll Sing You A Song

Suzy, Susie
Shotgun Papa
It's All Over Now

Side B
Little Girl
Don't Make My Baby Cry
At Last I've Found
Miseries Upon Me
Let's Make Our Love Strnger
Rosy Pink

Volume II


Side A

It's The Real Thing
My Heart Is Achin
Knock On Wood
I'll Never be Sad Again
I Fell In Love

Side B

Daddy Cool
My World Has Changes
Don't Shut Me Out
True True Happiness

Lumberjacks: Chito Sibayan (guitar/vocals>, Boy Jongko (lead guitar), Vic Jongko (drums), Art Jongko (bass guitar), Rolly Ramos (keyboards) and Boy Aquino/Robert So (band managers). The Lumberjacks had 70 singles & 3 LPs during the 60s & 70s. The band earned THE BEST VOCAL GROUP during the 1969 Awit Awards in Manila for their 2nd LP album that was composed/produced by Danny Subido.

for audio, visit/subscribe:
YouTube: OPM Vinyl Playlist

Eva Vivar



Side A
No Other Love I Have
Condemned Without Trial
Simple Words
Tennesse Waltz
Among My Souvenirs
My Last Cup

Side B

Speak Softyl Love
There's An Island
Anytime Of The Year
La La La Lu
Golden Years

for audio, visit/subscribe:
YouTube: OPM Vinyl Playlist

Music Girl


Side A
Rose Garden
For All We Know
Forbidden Games
I'm Sorry But I Think I Love You
One More Time

Side B
Croce Di Oro
Besucoups Of blue
Nobody's Child
Sad Movies
Not Long Ago

for audio, visit/subscribe:
YouTube: OPM Vinyl Playlist

Eva Vivar is a Filipino artist . She began in the early 1970s. Danny Cruz was his constant companion where they sang a few songs like "Yellow Bird", "Let Me Call You Sweetheart", "I Understand", "Let Me Be the One", " Forbidden Games "( Theme from 1952 French film "Jeux Interdits"), "A Girl's Prayer", "Speak Softly Love", and "I Left You", recorder and distributed by Alpha Records.