Saturday, August 25, 2018

Panjee Gonzalez



Side A
Just A Lovely Memory
That Old Feeling
You are The Time of My Life
My One And Only Love

Side B
Too Shy To Say
The Last Dance
I'm Ready
Lagi Na Lang

Marlene dela Pena

My Favorite Songs


Side A
Lullaby of Birdland
My Funny Valentine
For Once In My Life

Side B
Satin Doll
You'll Never Know
The Shadow of Your Smile
Sweet Serenade


Just A Woman

Side A
Feels So Good
The Look of Love
Talk Talk
Do Need You
Scarborough Fair/Canticle

Side B
Spinning Wheel
Just A Woman
Is It Too Late
Growing Tired


It's Magic


Side A
I'm So Excited
Don't Let It Go
It's Magic
Saturday Night
We're All Alone

Side B
Woman In Love
Gotta Get Back
Let Me Be Your Angel
Break It To Me Gently


Be Bop


Side A
Hide & Seek
I Cant Say Goodbye
What Are We Waiting For
The Push Is On
A Song For You

Side B
Private Joy
I Just Wanna Stop
Amazon Queen
Aquarius - Let The Sunshine In


Deja Vu


Side A
Zanzibar Night
You're The One
No More Love
Killing Me Softly With His Song
Steppin' Out

Side B
Deja Vu
Beware Boyfriend
Just TheWay You Are
The Cheater

Marlene (born 4 January 1960) is a Filipina jazz vocalist from Manila, Philippines mainly active in Japan. Her real name has been cited as Marlene dela Peña or Marlene Pena Lim. Marlene moved to Japan in the late 1970s and released her first single through EMI Japan in 1979 before signing a contract with CBS Sony in 1981. In 1983 two of her albums appeared on the Oricon charts. Deja Vu reached #8, while Magic (sometimes listed as It's Magic in English) reached #5, each enjoying sales of over 150,000 records.

In the United States, Marlene is known for her work with Seawind, with whom she recorded her second album Summer Nights in Los Angeles in 1982.[4] Her sixth album, Looking for Love, was also recorded in Los Angeles in 1984. She has recorded 31 albums in total so far and is the highest paid Pinay jazz artist in Japan. She was the subject of Mundo ni Juan sa Japan, a television film documentary in 2015.


Saturday, February 3, 2018


Remuda Triangle


Side A
Walang Maramdaman
Mercury Retrograde
What's The Algorithm

Side B
Meet Your Right
Soul Riot
Virgo Dragon
Star Jelly
Sending Out A Signal

Pedicab is composed of Diego Mapa ("Daddy Maps") on lead vocals and synths, Raimund Marasigan ("Sugar Raims") on synths and percussion, Mike Dizon ("Masterbeat") on drums and percussion, Jason Caballa ("J.Sonic") on guitar and cowbell, and RA Rivera ("Just Toni") on synths, sampler, and percussion.

The band formed in August 2004 and played their first gig in September that year. In 2005, the band released their self-produced debut album entitled Tugish Takish under Vicor Music. Recorded in four days at Sound Creation Studios, Tugish Takish contains ten tracks, including the singles "Dizzy Boy," "Dito Tayo Sa Dilim," "Konti Na Lang," and "Bleached Streaks," with videos directed by RA Rivera. The band capped off the year by earning nominations for Album of the Year and Best New Artist at the NU 107 Rock Awards, winning in the latter category.


OST, Hotshots

OST Hotshots


Side A
Theme FromHotshots
Just Gotta Do It - Gary Valenciano
Shadow of Time - Raymond Lauchengco
Kalybration - Musix
Reachin' Out - Gary Valenciano
Who Can It Be Now - Gang War

Side B
Dance - Musix
Ocean Deep - Don Bailey
Foorloose - Matt Klein
The Reflex - Smoking Gun
Special Memory - Iwi Laurel
Theme From Hotshot Instrumental version

In 1984, Gary Valenciano, Aga Muhlach, Herbert Bautista, Raymond Lauchengco, Eula Valdez and Jobelle Salvador were the lead casts of the movie entitled "Hotshots" which was produced by Viva Films . This was directed by Jeric Soriano , son of the late actor Nestor de Villa and the father of young film director Paul Soriano .

Luz Loreto

Bawat Araw, Bawat Oras


Side A
Iniibig Ko Ang Iniibig Mo
May Iba Ka Palang Mahal
Bakit Ako'y Nilimot Mo
Kung Langit Ang Mabigo
Ikaw Ang Dahilan

Side B
Bawat Araw, Bawat Oras
Uhaw Sa Pag-Ibig
Naglahong Pag-Ibig Mo
Pag-Ibig Ko'y Ganyan
Nagkamali, Nagsisisi

I.O.V. (Intoxication Of Violence)



Side A
Lebanese Child
Intoxication of Violence
Gorvachev Attack
My Song
Snap Election
Stinking Bad Attitude

Side B
Another Destructive Century
Demoralized Ideas
Social Cancer
Doing Good Things
Stop Being An Ass
Total Annihilation

Pinoy pioneer Underground Hardcore-Punk band formed in late 1984 . Started out as Half Dead . Signed under the Twisted Red Cross label.

 Original members:
Xeres Anicete: Vocals
Gerri Duenas : Guitars
Radzon Medina : Bass
Ruben Querubin Jr. : Drums

Bernie Gala

Love Me, Oh Love Me


Side A
Love Me, Oh Love Me
I'll Never Stop My Loving You
So, Please Don't Go
My Endless Love
You're The One I Love

Side B
I'll Always Love You
My Lala
You're My Inspiration
Oh, My Love
More Than Just Friends